REVIEWS

Lincoln, NE

Limit to:

Average Rating: 5 stars – based on 23 total reviews

5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
It was good finding you and your crew and having you do the repairs. So far, I have been blessed with good honest professionals that take care as if it were their own!

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Bill and I just wanted to thank you and all the men who came and went from our home between June 10-17 for a job well done. Brad was professional in his handling of the job site, and yet very easy to talk to, and Cody and Dillon were such hard workers and yet always cheerful and fun to have in our home for the entirety of the job. I am still in awe of the many buckets they (and several others whose names escape me) toted up the stairs and out the door in rainy, muddy and muggy conditions. We never heard a complaint from anyone, nor did we ever hear crude language in their times around us, for which we were so very grateful. That to me just added to their professionalism and maturity level, and showed us that they really did like what they were doing, and who they were working for. Even the cleanup of all work areas was amazing.

Phil, we were so glad our insurance adjuster recommended we contact your company before settling with Thrasher, as we had no idea anyone else in town did this work. You were knowledgeable of the work we needed to have done, and were able to explain it to us in a way we could understand, and you struck us as a man of integrity and someone we could trust.

Thank you, Dave, for your several trips over to help us talk through the potential issue with our neighbors, which helped to calm us down. We haven’t heard anything further from them yet, but do believe we will be able to work with them on a solution with their landscaping, if/when it comes to that. What continues to amaze us is the amount of water continuing to pump out every day. The time between pumping is getting further apart, but it still causes us to wonder just where in the world all this water would be if it weren’t being pumped out now!

We couldn’t be more pleased with the final result, and will not hesitate to tell others to contact you. In fact, our painter just left, and said this is what his basement needs, and he was glad to hear of our referral, as he, also, figured Thrasher was his only option. Who knows, we might send some business your way over time! Thank you again for everything, and especially the peace of mind that comes now when rain is in the forecast!

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
I just wanted to send a quick note to tell you how much we appreciate the hard work that was put in on our house a few weeks ago. Every single person on your team, from Brian (who did the estimating) to Matt (who helped us get scheduled more than once) to Brad and his crew, who did the actual work were OUTSTANDING. They were all so patient and kind during what was a stressful situation for my family.

Please know how much we appreciate all their efforts. I have never encountered a contractor (or any local company, for that matter) with such a solid team of employees. I hope we don\'t need your services in the future, but if we do, I would not even consider calling anyone else.

Thanks again - and please, keep up the awesome work!

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Very professional & polite. Appreciate everything.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
I looked at a house that drought had caused the house to shift and drop, as much as 2 1/2 in one corner. This has caused severe cracking throughout the house. I called a structural engineer and he recommended Epp Concrete. Phil Epp came out and surveyed the entire house with some pretty impressive equipment. He spent over an hour there and then gave me a report and costs of the work that needed to be done, all within 3 days.

I was more satisfied with him than any engineer I\'ve ever used and recommend him very highly.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Epp Concrete did a great job in our basement. They put in a drain tile and the job was well done. They also cleaned up their mess. We would recommend them to anyone.

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Great service with considerate employees! A business you can trust!

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
Review of Epp Concrete
Thank you so much for the quick service. The concrete repairman did a wonderful job and was very courteous.

Services Reviewed

Polylifting
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Our basement wall was coming in on us and needed repair. The only choice we had it seemed was to dig up the exterior and the resulting mess. We then heard about the Ram Jack system and after learning more we decided this was a viable option and contracted with you for repair.

We were extremely happy with the work that you and your firm did, from being on time and the quality of your employees. Not only did they do the job in a professional matter every step of the work was explained, the guys cleaned up after themselves as they went and to my wife\'s delight put down runners in the work area to protect the carpet and stairs.

Even though you ran into some soil problems that took more time and a lot more work the final project cost was under the original estimate.

We were extremely happy with the work and would recommend Epp Concrete and Ram Jack system highly. If anyone would like to see how it works in an actual home we will be happy to share. Thanks again for a job well done.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
We had Epp Concrete install drain tile along the walls & install a pump in the sump closet. We are well pleased with the quality of work, the speed of work, cleanup and price. We will have no hesitation in using Epp Concrete again & referring others to them.

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/25/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Just a quick note to say that since I had your company put in the sump pump in my basement, no more water in the basement - thank you. Your crew were very nice and did a great job. Thank you.

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/23/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Dave, fantastic meeting you and it was a BLESSING to have you ease my stress and future issues of water at my home. I really enjoyed meeting you and Matt and Dustin. Thank you again for being here today and for your amazing work...I can\'t tell you how trusting I am of your expertise and advice. I am glad your family shares your talents with Lincoln and specifically me...in this case!! Go YMCA!!!

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/23/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Thank you for your good work. Your crew was very professional and polite to us.

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/23/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
We want to thank you for all your hard work. We are very happy with the results. Your workers were very friendly and they cleaned up every night before going home. Our neighbors were also very impressed with them. We will definitely pass your name along to anyone who needs your services.

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 08/23/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Dave and Phil are wonderful to work with. They have done 3 big projects for us. Always fair, and do what they promised. Their teams that are onsite are easy to work with and answer any questions I had durning the process. Bonus is they left their work areas better than when they came! I highly recommend.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 07/01/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
I\'ve worked with Epp Concrete for a while now and they are always my first recommendation to anyone who is in the market for quality, reliable concrete work.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 06/30/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete

Hands down the best foundation repair company in the midwest! Fixed the foundation and basement leaks on our 85 year old house, no problems since. They were fast, efficient, and affordable.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 06/30/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Reasonable price and quick scheduling. The guys that installed the braces in my basement were polite, professional and efficient. I would definitely recommend this company.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 06/30/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
They took care of our basement needs were courteous and CLEANED up after themselves. Extremely pleased with start to finish services!

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
Date reviewed: 06/30/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
We asked Epp Concrete to provide an estimate to fix a failing foundation on a house we were looking at purchasing. Trent provided us with honest advice. He could have easily sold us on reinforcement of the basement that Epp Concrete would be able to do, but instead suggested that we instead look at just having the entire foundation rebuilt - something that Epp cannot do. Even though we won\'t be using Epp for this specific project, they\'ll be our first call for any other concrete work that we need to have done in the future.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
Date reviewed: 06/30/2017
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
I want to thank you so much for the immediate personal follow-up on my concerns about the project Epp Concrete did on my house, 8600 Kathy Ln. I can understand how Epp Concrete earned and deserved the highest rating at the Better Business Bureau. Thank you also for arranging for Matt to redo the tuckpointing and brick cleanup. He did an excellent job. He is a very likable person and a real pro in masonry.

I shall be pleased to recommend each of you as opportunities occur.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 04/04/2016
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
We just wanted you to know how pleased we are with the work your crew recently did for us at 2011 Pacific Dr. From our first contact with Brian who was so helpful in explaining just what needed to be done and why, to Matt who worked so hard to accommodate our schedule, to the crew (Eric, Dustin, Dylan, and Cole) who were here for two weeks and were so professional and kind throughout, your company was represented remarkably well. We will happily spread the good word far and wide.

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 07/15/2015
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Many thanks for your advice and service!

Services Reviewed

Foundation Repair
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 03/12/2014
5 / 5 stars
Review of Epp Concrete
Thanks for getting me worked into the schedule today. I know it is a busy season for construction.
Your team did an excellent job battling through equipment issues and weak electrical systems. They were very thorough and concerned about making sure that any mess was taken care of. Please make sure they know I appreciated their efforts and commitment to a quality job.

Services Reviewed

Waterproofing
5 / 5 stars
Date reviewed: 03/29/2012